The Flying Fortress

On hold

Posted in Site News by flyingfortress on June 7, 2008

Ladies and gentlemen,

The Flying Fortress has shown great potential for helping dieselpunk grow as a subculture. Discussion is starting to spring up and I’m glad to be able to make a real contribution to the genre. Unfortunately, my personal obligations will soon make it impossible for me to write posts reguarly. Therefore, it is with a heavy heart that I must announce that TFF will be put on hold. This is likely to last until next summer, though I make no promises. I urge you to add TFF to an RSS feed reader or other alert service so that you will be notified when posting is resumed. I will make TFF’s revival known in the dieselpunk community as well, when the time comes.

In the meantime, discussion should continue in The Gatehouse’s Newspeak subforum, on Gearing Up, and elsewhere in the community.

Apologies,

Flying Fortress

Tagged with: ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jack said, on June 8, 2008 at 3:40 am

    Good luck with all that, then.

  2. Ottens said, on June 9, 2008 at 9:45 am

    This is most unfortunate indeed! I hope you shall be able to return some time soon, for I had rather begun to enjoy your posts.

  3. Tome Wilson said, on June 4, 2009 at 4:59 pm

    Sorry to hear it. You had a good eye for picking the gems from the coal.

    If you’re ever free, stop by Dieselpunks.org and let us know how you’re doing. You’ll be missed.

  4. [...] glad to see that it has been going strong ever since. Besides all the links I included in my last post, you can find more discussion by searching for dieselpunk on Twitter. I’ll also set up a [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

